Posted by: Jim | June 30, 2004

108863900616356318

My Love Affair With News

I’ve been a news junkie in the past. However, I found myself recently eschewing all things newsworthy. In the last few days I’ve also discovered a few other of my friends also boycotting news.

This can only mean that the American zeitgeist is seeing a growing number of people who have actually grown news weary. (Can a German word properly be used to describe the American … zeit … geist?)

I’d love to hear from people who are boycotting the news, and why. As for me, I just got utterly exhausted by the constant debate within our very polarized country.

The news and I will reconcile eventually, but not just yet. I’m still mad.

Leave a Reply

Categories

