Posted by: Jim | August 5, 2004

109173031748697984

How to Keep Your Sanity in Corporate America

I just needed to impart a very brief and simple message to a guy who is nice, but can never ever keep a conversation brief and simple. You know the guy, because he works at your company too. Or he might be a she. Nice person that everyone avoids.

Anyway, while walking to his office, I got a brainstorm. I flipped open my cellphone and approached “yeah … uh huh … okay … hey can you hang on for a second? …” I moved the phone away from my mouth and looked at Mr. Verbose. “Hey that meeting isn’t until the 27th.”

He mouthed the words, “Oh, okay.”

I walked away, talking into the phone. “OK I’m back … uh huh … right.”

Sanity in check. Mission accomplished.

Leave a Reply

Categories

