Posted by: Jim | October 1, 2004

109664971135177328

Oh Happy Day!

I missed the debates last night. It was “Back to School” night and I found myself at an ice cream social on the grass in front of a tiny library at my kids’ Catholic school in a tiny beach community of Southern California.

When I had to choose between this activity and sitting at home watching the debates, I deliberated for about one nano-second. I knew that I would get a full recount this morning about what happened. I was right. Besides, this is my kids I’m talking about here …

This morning, everyone in blogdom is talking about the debate. Everyone (even Republican bloggers) is saying that Kerry clearly won.

Oh happy day!

To quote Martin Luther King: “The arc of history is long, but it bends toward justice.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

