Posted by: Jim | November 18, 2004

110081695773226208

Musical Dream

In my sleep last night, I heard Johnny Cash singing a song that I’ve never heard before. He was singing about being at the hospital and watching the doctors help a woman that he loved. It was extremely slow, deep, and dramatic, rising one note in modulation during the two-line phrase where the woman passes away.

I can’t remember the song, or any of the words. All I remember was that the last line was “Then I Drove home to get no sleep.”

I can only assume that this was me, making up a song that Johnny might have written about June Carter’s death.

Leave a Reply

Categories

