Posted by: Jim | July 29, 2005

112264995057446090

Karmic Revenge is a Dish Best Served Cold

In Christmas of 1982, I was a poor boy of 20 working part time at Robinsons/May during the holidays.

It was a bad time in my life. I had previously been dating the boss’s daughter, but we had just broken up. So he fired me. Then my car got stolen.

Luckily I got the job at Robinson’s. Then they fired me for stealing, which I had not done.

Poo.

But Karma did it’s thing today: 20 Robinson’s/May stores in Southern California are being sold off. One of them is the store that fired me in my dark hour.

Like the song says … don’t mess around with Jim.

Leave a Reply

Categories

