Posted by: Jim | October 19, 2006

I’m Looking for a Few Good Republicans

And I have found a few so far! Mensa Barbie and Laura’s Misc Ramblings (both with links on the right) are intellegent, and I have high confidence in their ability to take part in reasonable dialog. So far I’ve been reading their blogs and I’m impressed. However, there were two casualties from my Conservative list after reading posts from them that indicated they were incapable of critical reasoning. Two out of four isn’t bad, and I have  high hopes for Venomous Kate.

 Are there any others?

Responses

  1. Sorry man, not a Republican, though as you know I am quite conservitive, and usually vote for the ‘Pubs.

    I once called Palpatine of the Galactic Empire a liberal.

    -Ven

  2. Hey, we’re ALL good 😉

    I was watching a little Charlie Rose last night, with guest Barack Obama. Obama sure knows how to communicate. I don’t even care if there’s a (D) by his name, depending on the field in 2008, I’d vote for him, all things considered.

    I think Palpatine was recently cited for voter registration fraud – taking names off of tombstones. Sick bastard. The Senator should be banned to the Spice Mines of Kessel.

  3. Cognitive …. dissonance …. cannot …. compute … Todd would vote — for … Obama … omg …. wtf …

    heheh …. I would vote for him too. He is (imo) the (D)’s best runner in 2008.

  4. Jimmy, I’m not a party line voter. I voted Dem for state senate in 2004 – sometimes the best candidate resides on the dark side. Glad you can appreciate though!

  5. This may or may not be relevant, but when I was listening to Neil Boortz tonight, he claimed that 20% of registered voters in the US are Libertarian… very interesting. I haven’t found anything to back that up that yet, but it wouldn’t surprise me it was true.

    -TM

  6. I adhere to many Libertarian principles. I used to be a die-hard Libertarian, and was a member of the party for 14 years. I still like a lot of it, but not all of it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

