Posted by: Jim | December 19, 2006

Am I the Antivenin?

Kate has invited me to be part of her team blog over at Electric Venom. Her blog is a very prominent, politically conservative blog. That’s right … I said conservative. Kate is interested in presenting multiple viewpoints on her blog, which is the same goal I hope for with TMOTM. With that said, I accepted her offer, and will very very carefully and respectfully present opinions to her outspoken and well-armed readership.

If I’m not back in 15 minutes, call 911.  😉

Responses

  1. Be afraid. Be very afraid.

    * * *

  2. good night and good luck!

  3. Very nice!

  4. jim, i think this is good for you. the quality of some of your posts the last few weeks has been way up there and i was thinking, “jim should be churning out op-ed pieces, this stuff’s excellent.”

    i think you have the power, the skill, and the grace required to deal with “the other side”, for want of a better term. i will do something i rarely do and go to a conservative blog to view your progress (on bad days I go to Michelle Malkin’s site to draw comfort from the fact there is at least one person more wretched than myself roaming the planet).

    best of luck, Jim

  5. As cool as she is, I have to say: Don’t trust any woman that lives in Kansas. I live here, and … I’m just saying be on guard.

    The Lord God Venjanz

  6. Thank you kindly Kingfelix!

    And thank you for the warning, Venjanz. I spent some time in Kansas City, MO, and even looking across the river was frightening …

  7. Good luck with that, Jim. I’m sure you’ll do just fine – you’ve got the chops, my man!

    *finger positioned over 911 speed dial – just in case*

    🙂

  8. Thanks Jim, you’re right, your proclamation that you were a liberal immediately raised the hair on the back of my neck. There is a need for discourse and both sides have their deficits and failures. I can’t say my viewpoint will change but it is refreshing to hear respectful argument from a liberal American.

  9. Hey, I obviously think you’re quite talented! As to my blog being “conservative,” well, I’m far more socially moderate than most Republicans, and I value intelligent discourse above all. Hence, you’re a wonderful addition to The Envenomed, and I’m thrilled you’re one of my co-bloggers now!

  10. Thank you Kate. You made my Christmas. 🙂

  11. I love it when a plan comes together.


Leave a Reply

Categories

