Posted by: Jim | March 14, 2008

De Plane, De Plane!

As it has been my entire life, the plane always reaches the very end of the runway before liftoff.

Two weeks ago I gave notice at my job, believing I had another offer coming soon. Today was my last day and I still hadn’t heard from my potential employer. Who quits their job without another one waiting? I might have balls the size of cantaloupes, but must have a brain the size of a pea.

Exactly one hour after driving out of my ex-company’s parking lot, I got the call. Offer incoming. Liftoff.

It’ll be more money, plus a free car. Plus I won’t have to deal with the wankers I’ve been dealing with. And now I have two weeks off, paid and then some, without a care in the world.

Woot!

Responses

  1. Out-freekin-standing, mate.
    My last day was today too, except that I don’t have another gig yet. But let’s party!

    * * *

  2. Grats dude!

  3. Told ya! Way to go Jimbo!

  4. Not surprised at all – I knew you’d get it.

    Congrats – it is indeed time to partay!

    WooHoo!

  5. Congrats Jim! Enjoy your time away from work.

  6. A bigger cage! Saludos!

    I am kidding, I only want the best for you and for you to be happy, best of British with the new gig.

  7. It’s true tho, Kingfelix … out of the frying pan into another frying pan. 🙂

    I can’t imagine this being worse than my last gig. If it is, then I’m on to the next …

  8. It’s all a frying pan. They just keep it on ‘medium’ so we’re always aware it could be worse. Keeps us in line.

    * * *


Leave a Reply

Categories

