Posted by: Jim | June 12, 2008

Happiness is Fattening

A lot has changed in my life over the last few months. I quit a bad job and got a better job. I’ve started working out and I’m feeling great. I have a new, 2nd car that lets me listen to my .mp3s on the road. I have a new dating life that can only be described as “robust.” I have a new wardrobe. I’ve found some new pastimes. Life couldn’t be better.

So what the hell is up with all the weight gain? I’m working my ass off to lose it and I’m packing it on.  Do I have to join Weight Watchers again? How sad. When a man is fit to be king, he should eat like one, no?

Responses

  1. Jim, how far is it to work? Is there a viable bicycle route? I lost 30 lbs commuting and have kept it off. It will also move your love life from ‘robust’ to ‘dangerous.’ I dare you to go greener than you already are.

  2. Jim, keep up the exercise, it’s key to so many good things. It could be that the higher weight is due to the muscle that you are building by working out.
    It’s also true that one gains when they’re in a good relationship too, because you tend to eat luxuriously together. Biking IS great. When I agressively biked awhile back, it increased my metabolism, and endorphins. I haven’t had to worry too much (yet) about what I eat, or how much. Bri swears I have a tape-worm.

  3. Naw, your just getting old, man.

  4. It might help if you stopped eating at Taco Bell.

    * * *

  5. Wait, someone else agrees with me (Suzanne)? 😉

    Get on two self-propelled wheels, my friend. You won’t regret it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

