Posted by: Jim | May 28, 2013

Interviewed

Sunday I had the honor to be interviewed by Brian and Steve over at “A Matter of Doubt.” I found them via Matt over at Raging Rev, and sure enough it was a very enjoyable conversation.

Of course, afterward I got a major case of Treppenwitz, realizing some bone-headed things I said, and some things I should have said. But all in all it went very well. I got to talk about my deconversion experience and both my books.

Some corrections:

Yes, I actually said “Apologeticist.” Sheesh.

Secondly, I said that after my first deconversion I “pretended” to be a Christian for another 10 years, but I didn’t make clear that I was fooling myself with this pretense. I wasn’t consciously faking it.

Anyway, I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

